My Top 10 Things of Thanks

Posted on November 23, 2012. Filed under: Art, Cancer, Family, Just fun! |

In no particular order because you can’t compare the Taj Mahal and the Grand Canyon:

A husband whose strength, love and attention made my year easier.

Daughters who put their best selves into their lives.

The family and friends who care, make me laugh, inspire me to feel valued and give me things to look forward to.

Voters who think.

Funky medicines that kill cooties and doctors who know what they are.

I still have money in the bank.

A beautiful warm fall.

The gift of strength and fortitude.

A creative community that rocks.

Precooked Thanksgiving dinners that include a turkey, 4 sides and rolls for 6 to 8 people.

May everyone have as much to be thankful for as I do. Happy Thanksgiving!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “My Top 10 Things of Thanks”

RSS Feed for In Emily's Head Comments RSS Feed

Omg I feel the same way! I am so thankful for my “rock”my husband, my loving caring children for them I continue this fight!i am thankful for my doctors for their dedication and compassion.i am so thankful for my faith. Happy thanksgiving Lorraine

good friday morning, emily and scott – thanks for that wonderful list. i’m going to compile one of my own. you are my inspiration. hope your thanksgiving weekend is grand. pam

Thank YOU Emily for providing inspiration to me every time I read your blog. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. You are such an amazing woman. Barbara

Thank you e, your’re amazing! I did have a great Thanksgiving family reunion with my brothers that came from Texas, lots of fun and laughter!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    A writer and cancer survivor chronicles her renewed dedication to art and words..

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,050 other followers

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

